Helping the international community 

adopt and maintain environmentally sound & sustainable practices

Questions? Please contact Conference Coordinator:

Brenna Lockwood, AEHS Foundation


30th Annual International Conference on Soil, Water, Energy, and Air March 16-19, 2020

DoubleTree Mission Valley, San Diego, California


The Association for Environmental Health and Sciences Foundation attributes the success of the Annual West Coast Conference in large part to a very dedicated and hard working Scientific Advisory Board (SAB). The SAB evaluates abstract submissions, recommends invited papers and presenters, advises with regard to session topics, and serves as conference ambassadors. The SAB is crucial to the conference development. Care is taken to create a Board that represents philosophical, scientific, regulatory, and geographical balance.

Rick Ahlers, Arcadis

Nick Amini, Santa Ana Regional Water Quality Control Board

Y. Meriah Arias-Thode, Naval SPAWAR Systems Center, Pacific

Allen Blodgett, AECOM

Mark Bowland, ERM

Cristin Bruce, Shell Global Solutions

Michael Chuah, California Institute of Technology

Roger Claff, American Petroleum Institute

Bridgette DeShields, Integral Consulting

Stephen E. Eikenberry, Navy (retired)

Stephanie Fiorenza, BP America

Gary Foote, Terra Pacific Group

Michael Foster, Kleinfelder

Christopher Gaule, Chevron Environmental Mngmt. Company

John Gustafson, Shell (retired)

Paul Hadley, DTSC (retired)

Susan Henry, AEHS Affiliate

John Hills, Irvine Ranch Water District (retired)

Wallace Hise, HDR

James Jacobs, Clearwater Group

Song Jin, Advanced Environmental Technologies

Leslie Karr, Navy, NAVFAC, EXWC (retired)

Heather Knotek-SmithU.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Steve Koenigsberg, EN Rx, Inc.

Paul Kostecki, AEHS Foundation

Roger Lahr
Pacific Trans

Jun Lu, Hefei University of Technology

Kevin Mayer, Crowell & Moring LLP

Stephen Mezyk, California State University at Long Beach

Elizabeth Miesner, Ramboll

Joy Newman, City of San Diego

Ioana Petrisor, ToxStrategies

Paul Philp, University of Oklahoma

Todd Ririe, BP America (retired)

Yue Rong, CA RWQCB

Estelle Shiroma, Ahtna, Inc.

Matthew Small, US EPA

Claudio Sorrentino
Cal EPA Department of Toxic Substances Control

Barbara Sugiyama, NAVFAC Engineering & Expediationary Warfare Center

Kristen Thoreson, Regenesis

Rock Vitale, Environmental Standards

Richard Vogl, Waterstone Environmental

Stephen Wall, Cal Dept. of Public Health (retired)

Lan Wiborg, Orange County Sanitation District

Robert Wilkenfeld, Chevron Environmental Mngmt. Company (retired)

Sam Williams, Geosyntec Consultants

Ryan Wymore, CDM Smith

Helen Yu, San Diego RWQCB

Dawn Zemo, Zemo & Associates