Helping the international community 

adopt and maintain environmentally sound & sustainable practices

Questions? Please contact the Conference Coordinator:

Brenna Lockwood, AEHS Foundation


The Association for Environmental Health and Sciences Foundation attributes the success of the Annual East Coast Conference in large part to a very dedicated and hard working Scientific Advisory Board (SAB). The SAB evaluates abstract submissions, recommends invited papers and presenters, advises with regard to session topics, and serves as conference ambassadors. The SAB is crucial to the conference development. Care is taken to create a Board that represents philosophical, scientific, regulatory, and geographical balance.


Ricardo Alvarez, P.E., REM, On-Site Environmental

Ernest Ashley, CDM Smith

Jenna Berent, Boston College School of Social Work

Scott R. Blaha, P.E.Parsons Corporation

Carol de Groot Bois, LSP, Bois Consulting Company

Geoffrey BrownNaval Facilities Engineering Command

Clifford J. Bruell, Ph.D., University of Massachusetts Lowell

Matthew Burns, WSP USA

Tom Cambareri, Sole Source Water Consulting

Roger Claff, American Petroleum Institute


Janine Commerford, LSP, Haley & Aldrich

Kathy Creighton, LSP, APTIM

James Cummings, US EPA

Elizabeth Denly, TRC

Paul Dombrowski, P.E., ISOTEC Remediation Technologies

Maureen Dooley, REGENESIS

John W. Duggan, Wentworth Institute of Technology

John Fitzgerald, MassDEP, Bureau of Waste Site Cleanup

Steven Gaito, AECOM

Millie Garcia-Serrano, M.P.H., MassDEP, Southeast Region

Jennifer Griffith, Northeast Waste Management Officials’ Association

Douglas W. Grosse, DWG Consultants, LLC

Tim Iannuzzi, Arcadis

Song Jin, Advanced Environmental Technologies

Russell Keenan, Ph.D., Integral Consulting Inc.

William Kerfoot, Kerfoot Technologies

Andrew Kirkman, BP

Stephen S. Koenigsberg, Ph.D., EN Rx, Inc.

Paul Kostecki, Ph.D., AEHS Foundation

J. David Krause, Ph.D., HC3

Tara Kulkarni, Ph.D., P.E., Norwich University

Margie Lathrop, ATC Group Services

Chris Mitchell, C.G., Wood PLC

Ellen Moyer, Ph.D., P.E., Greenvironment, LLC

Michael Musso, 
M.S., MPH, P.E. (NY), HDR

Marc Nascarella, Ph.D., Massachusetts Department of Public Health

Lee Newman, Ph.D., SUNY - College of Environmental Science and Forestry

Sheree Pagsuyoin, University of Massachusetts Lowell

Karen Petho, US Department of Transportation

Thomas Potter, MassDEP

Paul Rakowski, P.E., B.C.E.E., AGVIQ, LLC

Richard Raymond, Terra Systems

Dibyendu Sarkar, Ph.D., Stevens Institute of Technology

Alex Sherrin, LSP, US EPA Boston

Frank Sweet, AECOM

Christopher Teaf, Ph.D., Florida State University

Dallas Wait, Ph.D., Gradient

Richard Wenning, Ramboll

Gerlinde Wolf, PE, Sustainable Remediation Forum (SURF)

Jessica Yeager, PE, Geosyntec Consultants